Faculty Gather at Wildflower Center

Faculty Retreat Feb 2023
Department of Geological Sciences of The University of Texas at Austin (L to R: Yang, Barnes, Ketcham, Martin, Mora, Niyogi, Breecker, Goudge, Fomel, Spikes, Sen, Martindale, Hesse, Matheny, Clarke, Tisato, Sun, Catlos, Gardner, Rempe, Sahnahan, Lavier, Ehrenfels, Flemings, Mohrig, Horton, Barquero-Molina, Malkowski, Cardenas, Stockli

On February 24, 2023, faculty from the Department of Geological Sciences met at the LBJ Wildflower Center to discuss future directions in research and teaching.

Included in this group were two of the newest faculty members, Miriam Barquero-Molina and Craig Martin. Both will officially be affiliated with the Jackson School of Geosciences in Fall 2023. In addition, the faculty liaison from the Graduate Student Executive Committee, Max Ehrenfels, joined the gathering.